Soundtrack details & preview medley

Monday, February 1, 2010

In our last post we gave you the first insight of the game's unique play rank system. Today we are speaking a little about the music in Söldner-X 2: Final Prototype.

Rafael Dyll, well acknowledged for his works in Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer is once again responsible for all background music tracks in this sequel. There will be a total of 28 tracks in the game, placing symphonic elements amidst wholly new soundscapes and sporadically even returning to the melodies that made the original game's soundtrack so memorable.

A compilation of all those tracks is going to be available in a commercial CD format. Recorded and produced by Rafael Dyll, mastered at studio in Copenhagen, the Söldner-X 2: Final Soundtrack is going to launch alongside release of the game later this year.

Detailed product information are available at If you are interested in placing a preorder, you can do it right here.

Giving you a first taste of Söldner-X 2: Final Prototype's in-game music, check out the first preview medley.

Full track list:

01. Heroes Reborn - Back to the Roots Reprise (Instrumental)
02. Title / Main Menu
03. Select Your Ship!
04. Entering the Reef Complex
05. Death on Rails
06. Complex Situation
07. Sector Zeus
08. Mech Alert
09. All Systems Down
10. Woods of Ellje
11. The Root of the Problem
12. Desperate Measures
13. Caves of Iya
14. Cold as Hell
15. Escape
16. City of the Fallen
17. An Eye for an Eye
18. Facing Onslaught
19. Game Over
20. Lurking Evil II
21. Hit Fast, Hit Hard
22. Massive Attack Syndrome II
23. Dive!
24. Underwater Carnage
25. Deep Trouble
26. System Liberated (Victory)
27. Legendary Fighter (Hi-Score)
28. Final Prototype (Credits Montage)


DarkAkatosh said...

This sounds oh so epic. Nice work, Rafael! You've come a long way since the first game. Hope to see more compositions form you in the future.

jb said...

Amazing soundtrack for an amazing game !!
Waiting for Soldner-X 3...

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.